"I am the vine, you are the branches.  Whoever remains in me and I in him will bear much fruit...." John 15:5
 
Picture
This morning, Kelsey borrowed her friend's cell phone and called home, completely surprising me!  You see, last night, we went to 5:00 pm mass, prayed a decade of the rosary, and sent her off with our church's youth group to the Pro-life March in Washington, D.C.


This mommy's heart was proud and excited for her to make the long bus trip to D.C. with friends.  It was a bittersweet moment for me, the first of many "good-byes" to come.

I was touched that Kelsey took the time to call home.  She called to wish Maren a happy 4th birthday.  What she didn't say was as important as what she did say.  I could tell by the slight hesitation in her voice that she missed us, just a little.  The sweet, thoughtful, almost-13-year-old who tries to wear her jeans just a little too tight misses us.


Kelsey is marching to stand up for the voice of those that have no voice---the unborn, the disabled, the elderly.  Everyone that our culture deems disposable and not important, she wants the world to know they MATTER.  She doesn't march to judge or condemn, she marches to show compassion, healing, and hope.  
She marches with thousands of others to make a stand, radiating God's mercy and light to the world. 

This amazing young lady misses me.  All is right in my world!





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Jaime, household engineer to 9 kids, an amazing husband, 2 fish, and a rainbow shark!

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All